I QUIT MY JOB

8 years. 8 YEARS. That’s 4 years, times two. I can’t believe it’s took me this long and it still feels like a dream, but it really happened. I’m finally moving on to a new job. I started training this week and I think I’m going to be really happy in my role with this new company. It’s a good feeling, knowing that I’ll no longer be just another employee of a corporate company. I’ll no longer be just another number.

Update: Today’s Thursday which means I have 6 business days left until my two week notice is up. I met with my new boss last night and filled out paperwork (W-4’s, an application so it’s on file, signatures to show I’m a citizen of the US – stuff like that) and he gave me codes to the main gate as well as the entry to the building. It’s a small warehouse in Sharon Hill but they’re looking to buy a building right down the street in the near future. My favorite part of meeting with him was when he gave me a company iPhone. Once I got it home and charged I found that it was password protected, but it still doesn’t take away from the fact that now I have a company phone. How fancy is that?

Leave a Reply

