THINGS I PINNED

THING I PINNED
We spent some time this week focusing on our kitchen project and my weekly pins have reflected this. Not entirely, but the items below do make some sort of sense together.

Let’s start off with this kettle. I’m not a big tea drinker, but I am a fan of Rhian who runs the newly updated and beautiful blog WifeLife. This kettle was part of her YouTube favorites for December 2014. I’ll let her explain it to you because she will certainly do a better job than myself.

New Norm Kettle Thermos Jug $69.95

We’re lucky enough to have an enormous window in our diving room. It’s right next to our side door and the area is perfect for a bench. I want Joe to have a space where he can put his work shoes on without having to track them throughout the house. Our kitchen could also use the storage. I found this on Amazon and while it’s a little bit pricey compared to the other benches I’ve found, it’s exactly what I’m looking for.


Linon Harper X-Back Storage Bench in white wood $199.98 + $2.99 shipping

Beauty Guru Alexandrea Garza has recently moved with her soon-to-be husband and in a recent HOME DECOR HAUL video, she showed these absolutely gorgeous plates that she picked up from Macy’s. I fell in love with them as soon as she showed them on camera and I dropped everything I was doing in order to pin them.

Maison Versailles Blanc Amelie from Macy’s $40.00 for a 4-piece setting

This last item isn’t for the kitchen but it would look perfect in our living room with our gigantic television on top of it. I don’t even remember how I came across this but it caught my eye and I really like it. The price is way too high but I pinned it anyway. Maybe I’ll luck out and Wayfair will have a 75% off sale of something. A girl can dream, right?

Emerald Home Furnishings Laramie Console Table on wayfair.com for $668.99 with free shipping

Leave a Reply

