Starters

This is long overdue. For as much as I like to talk and for the amount of photos I take, a blog should have been started years ago.

So, let’s do this. Let’s talk about everything.

Ah, my first project. This has received over 300 repins on Pinterest and I’m always so excited to see more notifications that people have liked what I’ve done!

There was an older dresser in great condition that was doing nothing more than collecting dust. With the room clear and the old rug still on the floor, I decided to paint it. I knew I wanted the room to have a shabby chic feel, but I also knew I wanted the dresser to have some life and not be a boring cream colored blob. I searched Pinterest for ideas and came across a jet black dresser with hot pink inner drawers and fell in love. I could paint the inside of each drawer! Genius.

I have paint samples somewhere, I’ll have to dig them out to see exactly what colors I used.

Each drawer took about 3 coats of paint and the dresser itself took the same. Except the top. The top of the dresser required a LOT of sanding and soaked up about 5 coats total… which took what seemed forever to dry.

The hardware was purchased at Lowe’s: 64mm Aged Bronze Arched Cabinet Pull

Leave a Reply

